Happy 🎃 👻 Halloween!

Trick or treat time in the U.S.A., and I am not talking about the upcoming Presidential Election as scary as that may be.  And I do promise to stop using my newly discovered emoticons in my blog titles (well at least not in every one of them).  I think just following the news for the next week will probably be more entertaining (frightening?) than any new technology development I can post.

Perhaps with one exception.  Some states are now utilizing Facebook to post more information about what the ballots will look like before you go to your polling place.  You can also save and print out your choices and bring them to the ballot box where phones are generally prohibited.  In paper we trust.  And maybe we always will – the old paper trail!  But even with paper we might have some problems with those troublesome “hanging chads” in certain States (Florida 2000).

Please don’t be scared.  It will all be over soon.  Halloween will be over in a day.  We should know who the next American President will be in a little over a week.  Or maybe NOT?

Ray Myers