Instagram Democratizes Fashion

Don’t worry, I am not going to make “TechtoExpress” an online forum for fashion commentary or sartorial updates. I am just not that kind of guy, or maybe I’m just too old. Don’t get me wrong, I know we live in a world of first impressions and a very important part of that is how one dresses and presents oneself publicly. But if we can all become “fashionistas” thanks to Instagram, then how am I going to know when, and if, I am “dressed for success” or not?

Fortunately, I may be just too old to really worry too much about this. I think I can stick with the standard dress code for someone my age. Then again maybe I should be more conscious about how the senior citizen set dresses, but this may be a very variable standard depending on where one lives, e.g., Florida or Maine?

Maybe we have entered a new age of what it means to be fashionable. I am not really worried. I do have Instagram and can study the latest trends from afar and not worry too much about having the latest look.

Ray Myers

Leave a Reply

